August 19, 2021

In support of ferry services in Atlantic Canada and Eastern Quebec, the relevant ministers announced the renewal of the Ferry Services Contribution Program for five years until March 31, 2027.

This renewal means that there will be continued services between:

  • Saint John, New Brunswick and Digby, Nova Scotia, operated by Bay Ferries Ltd (BFL);
  • Wood Islands, Prince Edward Island and Caribou, Nova Scotia, operated by Northumberland Ferries Ltd (NFL);
  • Îles-de-la-Madeleine, Quebec and Souris, Prince Edward Island, operated by CMTA.